Quite a large product launch. The biggest (and scariest) project of my career……to date.

22 01 2009

VT Shipbuilding (now BVT) staged a spectacular naming ceremony to commemorate the first ship to be built and launched at Portsmouth in 40 years. I was tasked with creating the screen documentary style video  and a 140M High Definition projection that would play across the entire ship. The show was viewed by 3000+ spectators and was broadcast on the news. I spent six weeks working on the sequences but could only test the projection rig the night before the show – thankfully my graphics (based on the CAD drawings) aligned with the ship. The overall event won VT the RSVP corporate event of the year award. They’re currently building the new Aircraft Carriers so fingers crossed I’ll get another go………but will have to hire a ton of projectors!

Part 1

Part 2

A rather drunk me at award ceremony - yes, I was that suprised!

A rather drunk me at award ceremony - yes, I was that suprised!

Actions

Information

One response

22 01 2009
thewisebunny

Wow – absolutely fantastic – can I have one???

Leave a Reply

